aps | rus | eng | tur | de | it | ar | esp | fr | Mobile


Consular Service

Contact information:
Adress: 384900 Sakharova street 33, Sukhum
+7 940 996 39 48 (mob.)
+7 840 226 39 48 (work.)
E-mail: visa@mfaapsny.org


Abkhazian-Russian consultations
The meeting of Adika Arshba, the Honorary Consul of the Republic of Abkhazia with the Mayor of Rostov in the Rostov region

President

President of the Republic of Abkhazia is the head of the state. President of the Republic of Abkhazia defines the main directions of domestic and foreign policy and is the Commander in Chief of the Armed Forces of the Republic of Abkhazia. President of the Republic is elected by the citizens of the Republic of Abkhazia for a term of five years.

Legislative power

All the legislative powers set out in this Constitution shall be exercised by the People's Assembly – the Parliament of the Republic of Abkhazia. The Parliament of the Republic of Abkhazia consists of 35 deputies. Parliamentary elections are carried out on the basis of universal, equal and direct voting right by secret ballot. The term of office of the Parliament is for five years. The last parliamentary elections were held in March 2012.

Executive power

Executive power in the Republic of Abkhazia is given to the President of the Republic of Abkhazia. To execute general management of executive activities throughout the country, the President of the Republic of Abkhazia governs the Cabinet of Ministers of the Republic of Abkhazia. The Cabinet of Ministers is formed by the President of the Republic of Abkhazia and accountable to him. The Cabinet of Ministers comprises the Prime Minister and Vice Prime Ministers, Ministers and other officials as provided by the law.

Judicial power

Justice in the Republic of Abkhazia is exercised only by the court. Economic disputes are resolved by the Court of Arbitration. The Chairman and members of the Supreme Court of the Republic, judges of inferior court, the Chairman and judges of the Court of Arbitration of the Republic of Abkhazia on the proposal of the President of the Republic of Abkhazia shall be elected by the Parliament. The highest judicial body in the Republic of Abkhazia is the Supreme Court. Supervision over the legality of the investigation of crimes, maintenance of public prosecution in court, filing lawsuits in court in defense of the interests of the Republic and citizens, protesting illegal acts of state bodies, local authorities and public officials are carried out by the Attorney General of the Republic of Abkhazia and subordinate prosecutors on the ground. Bodies of Prosecutor's office of the Republic of Abkhazia constitute a single system and exercise their powers independently of any government bodies.

About Abkhazia

Ministry

Foreign Policy

Consular information

Analytics

Разработка сайта: Mukhus
MINISTRY OF FOREIGN AFFAIRS REPUBLIC OF ABKHAZIA E-mail: info@mfaapsny.org; Tel: +7 (840) 226-70-69; Adress:. Sakharova, 33

aps | rus | eng | tur | de | it | ar | esp | fr



Консульская служба МИД

Контактная информация:

Адрес: ул. Сахарова 33, г. Сухум

+7 940 996 39 48 (моб.)
+7 840 226 39 48 (раб.)
E-mail: visa@mfaapsny.org


Комментарий МИД Абхазии
Завершился рабочий визит Министра иностранных дел России Сергея Лаврова в Республику Абхазия

Президент

Президент Республики Абхазия является главой государства. Президент Республики Абхазия определяет основные направления внутренней и внешней политики, является главнокомандующим Вооруженных Сил Республики Абхазия. Президент Республики избирается гражданами Республики Абхазия на пятилетний срок.

Законодательная власть

Все законодательные полномочия, установленные настоящей Конституцией, осуществляются Народным Собранием — Парламентом Республики Абхазия. Парламент Республики Абхазия состоит из 35 депутатов. Выборы в Парламент осуществляются на основе всеобщего, равного и прямого избирательного права, посредством тайного голосования. Срок полномочий Парламента пять лет. Последние парламентские выборы состоялись в марте 2012 года.

Исполнительная власть

Исполнительная власть в Республике Абхазия предоставляется Президенту Республики Абхазия. Для осуществления общего руководства исполнительной деятельностью на всей территории страны Президент Республики Абхазия руководит Кабинетом Министров Республики Абхазия. Кабинет Министров формируется Президентом Республики Абхазия и подотчетен ему. В состав Кабинета Министров входят Премьер-министр, Вице-премьеры, министры, другие должностные лица, предусмотренные законом.

Судебная власть

Правосудие в Республике Абхазия осуществляется только судом. Хозяйственные споры разрешает Арбитражный суд. Председатель и члены Верховного Суда Республики Абхазия, судьи нижестоящих судов, Председатель и судьи Арбитражного суда Республики Абхазия по предложению Президента Республики Абхазия избираются Парламентом Республики Абхазия. Высшим органом судебной власти в Республике Абхазия является Верховный Суд. Надзор за законностью расследования дел о преступлениях, поддержание государственного обвинения в суде, предъявление в суд исков в защиту интересов республики и граждан, опротестование незаконных актов государственных органов, органов местного самоуправления и должностных лиц осуществляют Генеральный прокурор Республики Абхазия и подчиненные ему прокуроры на местах. Органы Прокуратуры Республики Абхазия составляют единую систему и осуществляют свои полномочия независимо от каких бы то ни было органов власти.

Об Абхазии

Министерство

Внешняя политика

Консульская информация

Аналитика

Разработка сайта: Mukhus
Министерство Иностранных Дел Республики Абхазия E-mail: info@mfaapsny.org; Тел: +7 (840) 226-70-69; Адрес:. Lakoba, 21